top of page

My Go-To Halloween Playlist


I'll admit, I'm already looking forward to Christmas! I have my favourite songs downloaded and my Christmas sheet music is out!

It's important not to forget about the Holidays before Christmas, though! Halloween has some great songs, and I wanted to share some of my favourites with you. I personally don't like horror movies or especially creepy music, so you may find that this playlist is more fun than anything- but it is perfect for any Halloween Party!

1. Adam's Family

Let's just get it out of the way here; This is probably one of the first songs on any Halloween list, but for good reason! It's a classic!

2. I Put A Spell On You

This is one of my favourite cover versions of one of my favourite songs- I just love her voice! Check out Nina Simone's version as well!

3. Thriller- Michael Jackson

Another classic!

4. Ghostbusters Theme Song- Ray Parker

Uhm, you better not forget to add Ghostbusters to your list! They make the list complete!

5. Witchcraft- Frank Sinatra

Here's a little something to throw you off. Frank Sinatra's romantic song "Witchcraft" is a perfect song for a classy Halloween Party!

6. Disturbia- Rihanna

A somewhat newer song with a good Halloween feel!

7. Super Freak- Rick James

This song makes you want to get up and dance- which is exactly what you want for a party, right?

8. A Girl Like You- Edwyn Collins Not as common a song as others on this list, Edwin Collins song is a great addition to a Halloween Playlist!

9. Abracadabra- Steve Miller

Another classic '80s song!

10. Monster Mash

Along with the Addams Family theme song, the Monster Mash is on most playlists as well.

11. Maneater

Oh hey, another '80s addition!

12. Purple People Eater

This song is just so fun! Kid and family-friendly!

13. People Are Strange- The Doors

One of my favourite movies EVER- The Lost Boys- plays this song, and I love it! The Doors are awesome!

14. Half Light

This song is epic. Really, it is. Half Light is the theme song for the movie The Mothman.

15. The Headless Horseman- Bing Crosby

I saved the best for last! (or at least in my opinion!) What is better than Bing Crosby, seriously?

And there you have it! My personal Halloween Playlist to keep the party going!

Tell me in the comments what songs you would add to the list!

bottom of page